Small Business Spotlight: Joan Morgan, Emily Jayne. | Madame Noire | Black Women’s Lifestyle Guide | Black Hair | Black Love

by byemilyjayne

I see this as an extension of my cultural and political work as a feminist writer and thinker. I wanted to create a product that helped black and brown people feel good about skin that is often problematized but inherently really aesthetically beautiful. I love the way our skin looks when its moisturized and glistening. The way the light catches it is just beautiful. And I wanted women in particular to have a product that encouraged them to touch themselves. I’m a big believer in pleasure, particularly women’s pleasure. This is product that’s deeply rooted in those particular values.

via Small Business Spotlight: Joan Morgan, Emily Jayne. | Madame Noire | Black Women’s Lifestyle Guide | Black Hair | Black Love.

